Smith Names 21-Man Squad For Good Friday Derby

Smith Names 21-Man Squad For Good Friday Derby

The Head Coach has named his 21 to face Hull KR

Club News

Tony Smith has named his 21-man squad for Hull FC’s short trip across the city to face Hull KR in the Good Friday Derby.

The Black & Whites and the Robins will meet for the second time in 2024, as FC plot to avenge their opening round defeat last month.

There are two changes to this week’s 21-man squad, as Harvey Barron (injury) and Charlie Severs (loan) drop out.

Franklin Pele and Jack Ashworth return from their respective suspensions for the Airlie Birds.

Jake Trueman (Achilles), Brad Fash (ankle), Joe Cator (hamstring), Mitieli Vulikijapani (knee), Zach Jebson (ankle), Jack Walker (hamstring) Kye Armstrong (shoulder) and Cobie Wainhouse (knee) all continue nursing their respective injuries.

The full 21-man squad can be found below:

1 – Tex Hoy

2 – Liam Tindall

4 – Liam Sutcliffe

5 – Darnell McIntosh

7 – Fa’amanu Brown

8 – Herman Ese’ese

9 – Danny Houghton

10 – Franklin Pele

11 – Jayden Okunbor

12 – Ligi Sao

15 – Jordan Lane

16 – Jack Ashworth

17 – Cam Scott

19 – Morgan Smith

20 – Jack Brown

21 – Will Gardiner

23 – Davy Litten

24 – Nick Staveley

26 – Lewis Martin

30 – Matty Laidlaw

40 – Jack Charles