2021 Centre of Excellence Roster

2021 Centre of Excellence Roster

Check out the 2021 rosters for our four Centre of Excellence sides...

All 110 of the regions brightest young rugby league players on the Hull FC Centre of Excellence roster, including the academy and scholarship squads!

The Centre of Excellence is the overarching pathway for the club’s development programmes, combining top-class coaching and facilities with tailored education and mentorship.

The Category 1 ‘Outstanding’ rated Centre of Excellence now boasts four squads – scholarship squad, development squad, elite squad and academy squad – as well as a Rising Stars programme for players on the cusp of breaking into the first-team.

Here are all of the players based at our Centre of Excellence.

Hull FC Scholarship Squad

Year 10 – Under 15s

Callum Barfield (Skirlaugh / Marvell College)

Owen Briggs (Hull Wyke / Hessle High0

Stan Broadbent (Skirlaugh / Hull Trinity Academy)

Jack Charles (Beverley Braves / Longcroft)

Lennon Clark (Hull Wyke / Malet Lambert)

Blake Collier (Skirlaugh / Marvell College)

Roman Dawson (Skirlaugh /Malet Lambert)

Ryan Donkin (Skirlaugh / Malet Lambert)

Jack Horsfield (Hull Wyke / Sirius West)

Ben Johnson (Hull Wyke / Wolfreton)

Will Kirby (Hull Wyke / Wolfreton)

Ellis Lowthorpe (Hull Wyke / St Mary’s College)

Alfie Maclean (West Hull / Cottingham High)

Theo Roberts (Skirlaugh / South Holderness)

Billy Thompson (East Hull / Archbishop Sentamu)

Ryan Westerman (Beverley Braves / Beverley Grammar)

Sonny Wilkinson (West Hull / South Hunsley)

Year 11 – Under 16s

Kye Armstrong (West Hull / Kelvin Hall)

Alex Banks (Torfaen Tigers / The John Frost School)

Lennon Bursell (East Hull / St Mary’s College)

Rhys Cahill (Bridgend Blue Bulls / Llangynwyd)

Tommy Cochran (Skirlaugh / Malet Lambert)

Jamie Collins (N/A / Wolfreton)

Sam Dulson (Beverley Braves / Beverley Grammar)

Beau English (Beverley Braves / Longcroft)

Frankie Fawcett (Skirlaugh / South Hunsley)

Henry Fenn (Beverley Braves / Beverley Grammar)

Josh Hanson (Bridgeend Blue Bulls / St Michael’s)

Mackenzie Harman (Skirlaugh / Hull Trinity House)

Sully Medforth (East Hull / South Holderness)

Logan Moy (Skirlaugh / Malet Lambert)

Alfie Oldridge (Scunthorpe RU / Frederick Gough)

Tommy Pendergast (West Hull / Kelvin Hall)

Logan Radford (East Hull / South Holderness)

Calvin Sandhu (Featherstone Lions / Castleford Academy)

Callum Shaw (West Hull / Sirius West)

Michael Sowden (Holderness / Withernsea)

Charlie Stipetic (Skirlaugh / Kingswood)

Aiden Sugden (Skirlaugh / Winifred Holtby)

Tommy Uscroft (East Hull / Sirius North)

Jenson Wainwright-Matson (Skirlaugh – South Holderness)

Ellis Welburn (Hull Wyke / Winifred Holtby)

Brandon-Ellis Wright (East Hull / St Mary’s College)

Harry Walker (East Hull / St Mary’s College)

Extended Scholarship – Under 17s

Billy Spryut (Cottingham / Pocklington)

Davie Vickers (Skirlaugh / Winifred Holtby)

Jake Smith (Cottingham / Wolfreton)

Dan Norman (Cottingham / Wolfreton)

Ellis Cousins (West Hull / Malet Lambert)

Hull FC College Development Squad

Will Gardiner (Winifred Holtby)

Kai Ellis-Smith (Malet Lambert)

Harvey Newlove

Deane Birch (Malet Lambert)

Alfie Morgan (Sirius West)

Reece Hudson (Winifred Holtby)

Sam McAuley (Sirius West)

Jackson Davies-Barker (Sirius West)

Kai Green (Sirius West)

Darryl Richardson (Archbishop Sentamu)

Connor O’Kelly (South Holderness)

Ben Slade (Bridlington)

Sage Winstanley (Sirius West)

Macauley Cromack (Archbishop Sentamu)

Jason Hunter (Winifred Holtby)

Tom Greatwood (Wolfreton)

Tyler Conroy

Harry Scaife

Owen Hagues (Kelvin Hall)

Keiron Keating (Trinity House)

Cameron Pontin

Wez Holmes (Sirius West)

Bailey Green (Sirius West)

Hull FC College Elite Squad

Harry Trulson (Hull Dockers / Beverley Grammar)

Matty Laidlaw (Hull Dockers / Malet Lambert)

Gabriel Romanowski (Myton Warriors / Sirius North)

Finley Yeaman (Skirlaugh / Winifred Holtby)

Zach Jebson (Cottingham / Hornsea)

Callum Beety (West Hull / Cottingham)

Keegan Gregg (Skirlaugh / Winifred Holtby)

Connor Gilbey (All Black / Trinity House Hull)

Hull FC Academy Squad

The Hull FC Academy is proudly sponsored by G&J Staffing.

Charlie Waites (Skirlaugh / Marvell College)

Kieron Masike (West Hull / Kelvin Hall)

Charlie Severs (Heworth / Huntingdon)

Owen Worthington (Criggleston All Blacks / Kettlethorpe)

Sam Richards (West Hull / South Hunsley)

Lewis Martin (West Hull / South Holderness)

Junior Mafi (West Hull / Kelvin Hall)

Joel Speed (West Hull / Cottingham) *

Callum Rutland (Heworth / Archbishop Holgates)

Leon Watkinson (Heworth / Joseph Rowntree)

Aiden Burrell (Cottingham / South Holderness)

Alex Gibson (Skirlaugh / Winifred Holtby)

Harrison Petrie (Cottingham / South Holderness)

Jacob Hookem (Skirlaugh / Malet Lambert) *

Harvey Barron (Beverley Braves / Beverley Grammar) *

Davey Litten (Cottingham / Cottingham)

Tom Jackson (Cottingham / Marvell College)

Will Cohen (Beverley Braves / Beverley Grammar)

Jermarie Chatham (Torfean Tigers / Cwmbran)**

Abdullah Balogun (Milford / Carr Manor)

Leon Stewart (West Hull / Sirius West)*

Ryan Morley (Milford / Abbey Grange)

Marcus Walker (Heworth / Woldgate)

Ben McNamara (Skirlaugh / Pocklington) *

Kai Tyson (Skirlaugh / Malet Lambert) *

Jude Ferreira (West Hull / Hull Collegiate)*

George Cochran (Skirlaugh / Malet Lambert)

Will Wallis (Beverley Braves / Hull Collegiate)

Ewan Badham (West Wales (Milford Haven)**

Manoa Wacokecoke (Cottingham / Wolfreton)

Brad Radford (Cottingham / South Holderness)

*England Youth International

**Wales Youth International