2023 Centre of Excellence Roster

2023 Centre of Excellence Roster

Check out the 2023 rosters for our Centre of Excellence sides...

All of the regions brightest young rugby league players on the Hull FC Centre of Excellence roster, including the academy and scholarship squads!

The Centre of Excellence is the overarching pathway for the club’s development programmes, combining top-class coaching and facilities with tailored education and mentorship.

The Category 1 ‘Outstanding’ rated Centre of Excellence consists of four squads – scholarship squad, development squad, reserves squad and academy squad.

Here are all of the players based at our Centre of Excellence.

Hull FC Scholarship Squad

Year 10 – Under 15s

Cohen Cass (West Hull)

Ellis Chapman (East Hull)

Finlay Davies (Hull Dockers)

Spencer George (East Hull)

Leon Hayward (Cottingham Tigers)

Joshua Horne (Skirlaugh Bulls)

Andrew McCracken (East Hull)

Finlay Mortimer (Skirlaugh Bulls)

Zak Nelson-Hewitt (Skirlaugh Bulls)

Jackson Smith (Hensingham)

Ryan Templeton (Hensingham)

Finley Wilson (East Hull)

Tyler Wyrill (York Acorn)

Rhys Yorke (Hull Dockers)

Year 11 – Under 16s

Sam Howe (Hull Wyke)

Callum Kemp (Hull Wyke)

Lloyd Kemp (Hull Wyke)

Finley Mainprize (West Hull)

Toby Matson (Skirlaugh Bulls)

Mitchell McIntyre (East Hull)

Lennon Nicholson (Hull Wyke)

Max Nutbrown (Beverley)

Harvey O’Brien (West Hull)

Ellis Opie (Hull Wyke)

Ethan Render (Skirlaugh Bulls)

Callum Smith (Skirlaugh Bulls)

Alistair Swyer (Skirlaugh Bulls)

Mason Tempest (Hull Wyke)

Joseph Thompson (Hull Wyke)

Jon Turner (Hull Wyke)

Mason Walker (West Hull)

Henry Watkinson (West Hull)

Freddie Watts (Hull Wyke)

Hull FC Academy Squad

Kye Armstrong (West Hull)

Callum Barfield (Skirlaugh Bulls)

Lennon Bursell (East Leeds)

Jack Charles (Beverley Braves)

Lennon Clark (Hull Wyke)

Roman Dawson (Skirlaugh Bulls)

Sam Dulson (Beverley Braves)

Owen Haldenby (Hull Wyke)

Mackenzie Harman (Skirlaugh Bulls)

Jack Horsfield (Hull Wyke)

Will Hutchinson (Skirlaugh Bulls)

Ben Johnson (Hull Wyke)

Will Kirby (Hull Wyke)

Ellis Lowthorpe (Hull Wyke)

Sully Medforth (East Hull)

Logan Moy (Skirlaugh Bulls)

Alfie Oldridge (Skirlaugh Bulls)

Callum Shaw (West Hull)

Charlie Stipetic (Skirlaugh Bulls)

Jude Thompson (Bentley ARLFC)

Cobie Wainhouse (East Leeds)

Joe Ward (East Leeds)

Ryan Westerman (Beverley Braves)

Brandon Wright (East Hull)

Hull FC Reserves

Kye Armstrong (West Hull)

Denive Balmforth (Stanningley)

Harvey Barron (Beverley Braves)

Will Gardiner (West Hull)

Luke Garmston (East Hull)

Zach Jebson (Cottingham Tigers)

Matty Laidlaw (Hull Dockers)

Davy Litten (Cottingham Tigers)

Lewis Martin (West Hull)

Charlie Severs (Heworth)

Nick Staveley (Stanningley)

Leon Stewart (West Hull)

Manoa Wacokecoke (Cottingham Tigers)

Hull FC Development Squad

Jack Abel (Sheffield Hawks)

Jordon Baker (West Hull)

Jamie Collins (Cottingham Tigers)

Shane Delsous-Bahri (Hull FC LDSL)

Conner Denston (East Hull)

Joe Dobson (Beverley Braves)

Bailey Green

Owen Hagues (Cottingham Tigers)

Abbigail Harmston-Turner (Hull FC Girls)

Damon Hill

Wesley Holmes (Myton Warriors)

Alex Houlden

Harry Hunt (West Hull)

Jason Hunter (Hull FC LDSL)

Charlotte Lawson (Hull FC Girls)

Poppy Lyon (Hull FC Girls)

Michael Morris (Hull FC LDSL)

Jack Murr (Scunthorpe RU)

Alex Murray (Hull Dockers)

Edward Nolan (Hull Dockers)

Connor O’Kelly (Holderness Vikings)

Alisha Roper (Hull FC Girls)

Tyler Sanders (Myton Warriors)

Connor Sweeney (Hull FC Wheelchair)

Tommy Uscroft (East Hull)

Harry Walker (East Hull)

Matthew Watson